Airport Governance

Northern Colorado Regional Airport Commission

Fort Collins Commissioners Citizen Commissioners Loveland Commissioners
Wade Troxell
Fort Collins Mayor
Tom Fleming
Fort Collins appointed
Don Overcash
Loveland Council Member
Darin Atteberry
Fort Collins City Manager
Curt Burgener
Loveland appointed
Steve Adams
Loveland City Manager
  Jerry Stooksbury
Jointly appointed

Airport Staff:
Jason Licon, Airport Director
(970) 962-2852

 Commission Meetings
Airport Administrative Office
4900 Earhart Road
Loveland, CO 80538

The following dates are the Regular Meeting dates as approved by the Commission
Meetings begin at 3:30 PM *unless noted otherwise*


In order to reduce the spread of COVID-19, the public Airport Commission meetings will be available virtually through Zoom. Participants can join a meeting from their phone, desktop, mobile, or tablet devices.

2020 Approved Meeting Schedule and Documents

Jan 22 Agenda Jan 22 Packet Jan 22 Minutes
Feb 13 Agenda Feb 13 Packet Feb 13 Minutes
Mar 12 Agenda Mar 12 Packet Mar 12 Minutes
Apr 16 Agenda
Virtual Location: Zoom
Apr 16 Packet
Virtual Location: Zoom
Apr 16 Minutes
May 21 Agenda May 21 Packet May 21 Minutes
June 18 Agenda June 18 Packet June 18 Minutes
Jul 16 Agenda Jul 16 Packet Jul 16 Minutes
Aug 20 Agenda Aug 20 Packet Aug 20 Minutes
Sept 17 Agenda Sept 17 Packet Sept 17 Minutes
Oct 15 Agenda Oct 15 Packet Oct 15 Minutes
Nov 12 Agenda Nov 12 Packet Nov 12 Minutes
Dec 17 Agenda Dec 17 Packet Dec 17 Minutes

*NOTE: Hyperlinks will be active once item is available, which is at least 48 hours prior to a scheduled meeting*
Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.  They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.
acrobat flash wmp silverlight word excel powerpoint

See Archives for previous meeting agendas and minutes.




On January 22, 2015 the City of Loveland and the City of Fort Collins agreed to establish the Northern Colorado Regional Airport Commission. The intergovernmental agreement provided that this organization would be governed by a seven person commission;: two members from the City of Loveland Council and staff, two members from the City of Fort Collins Council and staff, and three citizens members. One citizen member is appointed by the Loveland City Council, one citizen member is appointed by the Fort Collins City Council, and one citizen member is appointed jointly by the Loveland and Fort Collins City Councils.

Citizen members currently shall serve a term of four years at the pleasure of the appointing City Council, subject to removal at any time with cause by the appointing City Council or, in the case of the Joint Citizen Member, upon the mutual agreement of the City Councils.

Commission Guiding Documents

Intergovernmental Agreement 2015

Commission Bylaws

First Amendment to the Amended and Restated IGA for the Joint Operation of Fort Collins-Loveland Municipal Airport now known as the Northern Colorado Regional Airport

Resolution #R-1-2015

Resolution #R-2-2015